City Government Overview

 The City of Marion is governed by the mayor and six at-large city council members, each serving four-year terms. The City also has an elected City Clerk and an appointed City Treasurer.

Mayor
Tracy Brick
Phone: 870.739.6041
Email:
mayor@marionarkansas.org

Tracy

City Council Meetings
City Council meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at the District Court Room, located at 14 East Military Road


You may submit a request to be included in a City Council meeting agenda by completing this form.

Ward Map
Click here for ward map.
Note: File may take several moments to load.

City Council Members
Council members phone numbers may be obtained from City Hall at 870.739.5410.

Ward 1

Ward 2

Ward 3

Adam

Adam Cupples
Councilman
Email
adam.cupples@marionarkansas.org

Kelsey Hensley
Councilwoman
Email: kelsey.hensley@marionarkansas.org

Taylor

Taylor Guy
Councilman
Email
taylor.guy@marionarkansas.org

Cliff

Cliff Wood
Councilman
Email
cliff.wood@marionarkansas.org

Ray

Ray Nassar
Councilman
Email
ray.nasser@marionarkansas.org

Bryan

Bryan Jackson
Councilman
Email
bryan.jackson@marionarkansas.org

City Attorney
Christopher Crain
Email
attorney@marionarkansas.org

Crain

City Clerk
Patty James
Email
clerk@marionarkansas.org

Patty

City Treasurer
David Rikard
Email
treasurer@marionarkansas.org

David

City Ordinances

Click the button below to access the City Ordinances Library.
Please allow extra time for download.

City Council Minutes
Minutes are posted as draft documents, subject to change until approved by the City Council. ​

1/24/24 minutes

11/28/23 minutes

10/30/23 minutes

9/26/23 minutes

8/22/23 minutes

7/25/23 minutes

6/27/23 minutes

5/23/23 minutes

4/25/23 minutes

3/28/23 minutes

2/28/23 minutes

1/24/23 minutes

12/15/22 minutes (special meeting)

11/22/22 minutes​

11/1/22 minutes (special meeting)

10/25/22 minutes

9/27/22 minutes

8/23/22 minutes

8/8/22 minutes (special meeting)

7/26/22 minutes

6/28/22 minutes

5/24/22 minutes

4/26/22 minutes​

3/22/22 minutes 

2/22/22 minutes​

1/25/22 minutes

11/23/21 minutes

11/12/21 minutes (special mtg)

10/26/21 minutes

9/23/21 minutes

8/24/21 minutes

7/27/21 minutes

6/22/21 minutes

6/7/21 minutes (special mtg)

5/25/21 minutes

4/27/21 minutes

3/30/21 minutes

2/23/21 minutes

1/26/21 minutes

11/24/20 minutes

11/12/20 minutes (special mtg)

10/26/20 minutes

9/21/20 minutes

9/22/20 minutes (special mtg)

8/25/20 minutes

7/28/20 minutes

6/23/20 minutes

5/26/20 minutes

4/28/20 minutes

3/13/20 minutes (special mtg)

2/25/20 minutes

1/28/20 minutes

12/30/19 minutes (special mtg)

12/17/19 minutes (special mtg)

12/9/19 minutes (special mtg)

11/26/19 minutes

10/28/19 minutes (special mtg)

10/22/19 minutes

10/14/19 minutes (special mtg)

9/16/19 minutes

8/19/19 minutes

7/23/19 minutes

6/25/19 minutes

5/28/19 minutes

4/23/19 minutes

3/26/19 minutes

2/26/19 minutes

1/22/19 minutes

11/27/18 minutes

10/29/18 minutes

9/24/18 minutes

9/6/18 minutes (special)

8/27/18 minutes

7/24/18 minutes

6/25/18 minutes

5/22/18 minutes

4/24/18 minutes

3/27/18 minutes

2/27/18 minutes

​1/23/18 minutes

11/28/17 minutes

10/23/17 minutes

9/25/17 minutes

8/21/17 minutes

8/1/17 minutes (special)

7/25/17 minutes

6/27/17 minutes

5/23/17 minutes

4/25/17 minutes

3/28/17 minutes

2/28/17 minutes

1/24/17 minutes

Copies of minutes prior to 1/24/17 can be obtained by contacting City Hall at info@marionarkansas.org or 870.739.5410.